What Is the Order of AWS Certifications?

As the demand for cloud computing services continues to grow, professionals in the field are seeking ways to validate their expertise and stand out in a competitive job market. Amazon Web Services (AWS) certifications have become highly regarded in the industry, offering individuals the opportunity to showcase their knowledge and skills in various AWS technologies. In this article, we will explore the order of AWS certifications, from foundational to specialized levels, providing insights into the progression of certifications within the aws certification dumps framework.

Foundational Level:

The foundational level certification offered by AWS is known as AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner. This certification is designed for individuals who are new to the cloud and AWS. It covers the basic concepts of AWS services, architectural best practices, security, and compliance. The AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner certification serves as a starting point for those looking to build a career in the cloud and provides a solid foundation for more advanced AWS certifications.

Associate Level:

The associate level certifications in the AWS certification hierarchy are intended for individuals who have some experience working with AWS services and want to further enhance their knowledge and skills. There are three certifications at the associate level:

  1. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate: This certification focuses on designing and deploying scalable, highly available, and fault-tolerant systems on AWS. It covers architectural best practices, network technologies, storage solutions, security, and cost optimization.
  2. AWS Certified Developer – Associate: The Developer – Associate certification validates proficiency in developing and maintaining AWS applications. It assesses knowledge of AWS SDKs, APIs, AWS CLI, and various AWS services for application development.
  1. AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate: This certification is targeted at system administrators and operations personnel responsible for managing and operating systems on AWS. It covers deployment, management, and troubleshooting of AWS applications and infrastructure.

Professional Level:

The professional level certifications are intended for individuals who have extensive experience working with AWS services and possess in-depth knowledge of architectural design and implementation. There are two certifications at the professional level:

  1. AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional: This certification is designed for experienced solutions architects who specialize in designing and deploying complex applications on AWS. It covers advanced architectural design, multi-tier applications, data security, and cost optimization strategies.
  2. AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional: The DevOps Engineer – Professional certification validates expertise in provisioning, operating, and managing distributed application systems on the AWS platform. It focuses on continuous delivery, automation, monitoring, and security practices.

Specialty Certifications:

AWS also offers specialty certifications that allow professionals to demonstrate their expertise in specific areas. These certifications are:

  1. AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty: This certification validates skills in designing and implementing advanced networking solutions on AWS. It covers topics such as hybrid architectures, connectivity options, network security, and troubleshooting.
  2. AWS Certified Security – Specialty: The Security – Specialty certification focuses on demonstrating advanced knowledge of security concepts, tools, and best practices in the AWS environment. It covers data protection, incident response, identity and access management, and compliance.
  3. AWS Certified Machine Learning – Specialty: This certification validates skills in designing, building, and deploying machine learning models using AWS services. It covers data preparation, feature engineering, model training and evaluation, and deployment strategies.


The AWS certification framework provides a structured path for individuals to acquire and validate their skills in various AWS technologies. Starting with the foundational level certification, professionals can progress through the associate and professional levels, gaining expertise in designing, developing, and operating applications on AWS. Additionally, specialty certifications allow individuals to showcase their advanced knowledge in specific domains. By following the order of AWS certifications, professionals can incrementally build their expertise and credibility, opening up new career opportunities in the ever-expanding world of cloud computing. Continue reading this page

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button